DE

Let's talk about values.

Good design is good if it is accepted by the projected target group. In order to achieve a successful position on the market, intuition, a sense for the future and innovative thinking are just as important as pragmatic research, listening to the client and disciplined craftsmanship.

Some things never change.

This is the basis for good, long-lasting and successful designs. The formula for design success that still applies: form follows function. This also applies to everything we do. Strategy, marketing, concept, planning and implementation are the functions stotz-design uses to get companies into shape.

Some things do change.

While our focus was mainly on product design at the beginning, our clients now appreciate the holistic approach - our view of their company's corporate design. The horizon does not end with the successful and satisfying creation of a product. Experience has taught us to solve short-term tasks perfectly, but also to develop perspectives together with companies in the medium term. This applies to product development as well as communication strategies; internet profiling and presentations at trade fairs. This attitude to work has convinced many of our clients of a long-term cooperation.

Products designed and designed by us have character and profile. They are concise and memorable due to their styling. Clearly structured, they survive fast trends. In an increasingly flooded world of products, their unique selling points are aimed at creating value for our customers. Values as added value. The interaction between agency and client gets to the heart of the marketing objectives and product requirements of the target group. The result is a formally sophisticated design with convincing authenticity and distinctiveness.

New values are created.


Team

The individual is important. The team is everything.

Every good team consists of individuals. Our team consists of individually trained specialists who focus their skills on the main disciplines of corporate design, industrial design and web design. Each and every one of them contributes his or her professional part to ensure that all the work of the stotz-design team meets our own requirements. And even more importantly: meeting our customers' requirements in full.

  • Almut Baumgarten Concept
  • Oliver Gehrmann Industrial Design
  • Dietrich von der Mark Industrial Design
  • Till Ohnesorge Creative Director Corporate Design
  • Mirijam Tress Corporate Design
  • Frank Thiemann Corporate Design
  • Robert Briese Media Design
  • Merle Tebbe Corporate Design
  • Jacqueline Mingers Corporate Design
  • Susa Dimou Designmanagement
  • Sandra Ernst Assistance
  • Oliver Stotz CEO

Three generation of design and innovations

Prof. Reinhold Stotz (1898–1973)


Dipl.Des. Donat Stotz (1931–2004)


Dipl.Des. Oliver Stotz

stotz-design acts in the sense of tradition. Literally, traditions means passing on patterns of action and beliefs. Oliver Stotz continues the tradition of designer Stotz as an industrial designer in its third generation.

Prof. Reinhold Stotz
Dipl.Des. Donat Stotz
Dipl.Des. Oliver Stotz

Three "men of conviction" who have dedicated themselves to the development of furniture, interior furnishings and commodities.


Distinguished

Performing successful work for our customers is a high demand. If this demand is acknowledged by national and international expert committees, this is a special esteem. Here are some of the awards given to stotz-design.

Oliver Stotz serves as a juror in various committees and is an honorary member of the board of directors for the Mia Seeger Foundation.


References

  • Acker
  • ALFI
  • AUDI AG
  • BALDA
  • Becker Druck
  • BLOMUS
  • BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM
  • CARL MERTENS
  • DOVO
  • ETIMEX
  • FLOTT
  • INTERBROS
  • INTERIOR SOLUTIONS
  • JP
  • JUST_BIO
  • JUMBO
  • KAUTEX
  • KNIPEX
  • MIA SEEGER
  • MUCKENHAUPT_NUSSELT
  • NÖLLE
  • PROSEAT
  • RECTICEL
  • SACHSENRÖDER
  • DR. SAUERESSIG
  • SCHRIEVER 
  • SKS DESIGN
  • STORCH
  • SUNSTAR/INTERBROS
  • TORQUE TECH
  • VAST
  • WILKINSON SWORD
  • WITTE
  • WITOL
  • WMF
  • WOODBRIDGE

Sprechen wir über Werte.

Gutes Design ist dann gut, wenn es von der projizierten Zielgruppe angenommen wird. Um im Markt eine erfolgreiche Position zu erreichen, ist Intuition, der Sinn für Zukünftiges und innovatives Denken ebenso zwingend wie pragmatischer Research, ein gutes Ohr für den Auftraggeber und diszipliniertes Handwerk.

Oliver Stotz Industriedesign

Manche Dinge ändern sich nicht.

So die Grundlage guten, langlebigen und erfolgreichen Designs. Die immer noch geltende Formel für Designerfolg: Form folgt Funktion. Das trifft auch auf unser gesamtes Handeln zu. Strategie, Marketing, Konzeption, Planung und Umsetzung sind die Funktionen mit der stotz-design Unternehmen in Form bringt.

Manche Dinge ändern sich.

Galt unsere Konzentration in den Anfängen hauptsächlich dem Produkt-Design, schätzen unsere Auftraggeber heute die gesamtheitliche Betrachtung – unseren Blick auf das Corporate Design ihres Unternehmens. Der Tellerrand endet nicht mit der gelungenen, allseits zufriedenstellenden Erstellung eines Produkts. Die Erfahrung hat uns gelehrt, kurzfristige Aufgaben perfekt zu lösen, jedoch mittel­fristig gemeinsam mit Unternehmen Per­spektiven zu entwickeln. Das betrifft Produkt­entwicklungen ebenso wie Kommunikations­strategien; Internetprofilierung ebenso wie Präsentationen auf Messen. Diese Arbeitsauffassung hat viele unserer Auftraggeber von einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit überzeugt.

Von uns entworfene und gestaltete Produkte haben Charakter und zeigen Profil. Sie sind durch ihre Formensprache prägnant und erinnerbar. Klar strukturiert überdauern sie schnelle Trends. In einer zunehmend überfluteten Produktwelt sind ihre Alleinstellungsmerkmale darauf gerichtet, Werte für unsere Kunden zu schaffen. Werte als Mehrwert. Das Zusammenwirken von Agentur und Auftraggeber bringt die Marketingziele und Produktansprüche der Zielgruppe auf den Punkt. Das Ergebnis ist formal anspruchsvolles Design mit überzeugender Authentizität und Unverwechselbarkeit.

Neue Werte entstehen.


Team

Der Einzelne ist wichtig. Das Team ist alles.

Jedes gute Team besteht aus Individualisten. Unseres besteht aus individuell ausgebildeten Spezialisten, die ihre Fähigkeiten auf die Hauptdisziplinen Cor­po­rate Design, Industrial Design und Web Design ausrichten. Jeder Einzelne trägt seinen professionellen Teil dazu bei, damit alle Arbeiten des stotz-design Teams unseren eigenen Ansprüchen gerecht werden. Und noch wesentlich wichtiger: die Ansprüche unserer Kunden vollends erfüllen.

  • Oliver Gehrmann Industrial Design
  • Dietrich von der Mark Industrial Design
  • Mirijam Tress Corporate Design
  • Frank Thiemann Corporate Design
  • Merle Tebbe Corporate Design
  • Susa Dimou Designmanagement
  • Eva Weber Marketing Assistance
  • Marion Wiktorin Assistance
  • Oliver Stotz CEO

Drei Generationen Design und Innovationen

Prof. Reinhold Stotz (1898–1973)

WK Möbel
Werkkunstschule Wuppertal

Dipl.Des. Donat Stotz (1931–2004)

Fachhochschule Wuppertal
FB Innenarchitektur

Dipl.Des. Oliver Stotz

Tea Set ASIA für blomus
Medizinische Zahnbürste für Interbros

stotz-design handelt im Sinne von Tradition. Wörtlich bedeutet Tradition das Weitergeben/Hinübergeben von Handlungsmustern und Überzeugungen. Oliver Stotz führt die Tradition der Gestalter Stotz als Industrie-Designer in der dritten Generation fort.

Prof. Reinhold Stotz
Dipl.Des. Donat Stotz
Dipl.Des. Oliver Stotz

Drei „Überzeugungstäter“, die sich der Entwicklung von Möbeln, Innen­einrichtungen und Gebrauchs­gegen­ständen verschrieben haben.


Ausgezeichnet

Erfolgreiche Arbeit für seine Kunden zu leisten, ist ein hoher Anspruch. Wenn dieser Anspruch von nati­onalen und internationalen Fachgremien ge­würdigt wird, ist das eine besondere Wert­schätzung. Hier einige der an stotz-design verliehenen Auszeichnungen.

Oliver Stotz engagiert sich als Juror in unter­schied­lichen Gremien und ist ehrenamtlich im Vorstand der Mia Seeger Stiftung tätig.


Referenzen

  • Acker
  • ALFI
  • AUDI AG
  • BALDA
  • Becker Druck
  • BLOMUS
  • BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM
  • CARL MERTENS
  • DOVO
  • ETIMEX
  • FLOTT
  • INTERBROS
  • INTERIOR SOLUTIONS
  • JP
  • JUST_BIO
  • JUMBO
  • KAUTEX
  • KNIPEX
  • MIA SEEGER
  • MUCKENHAUPT_NUSSELT
  • NÖLLE
  • PROSEAT
  • RECTICEL
  • SACHSENRÖDER
  • DR. SAUERESSIG
  • SCHRIEVER 
  • SKS DESIGN
  • STORCH
  • SUNSTAR/INTERBROS
  • TORQUE TECH
  • VAST
  • WILKINSON SWORD
  • WITTE
  • WITOL
  • WMF
  • WOODBRIDGE